Head Office: Level 1/254 Brighton Road, Somerton Park SA 5044

We're here to support, develop, motivate and inspire you!

Hi, I'm Hawi!

Disability Mentor & Support Worker

Hi, my name is Hawi and I am a sports enthusiast, especially soccer. My greatest strength is that I am empathetic and value the needs of others above my own. In group settings I am a very bubbly and vibrant person, but I also love one on one deep conversations with people I meet.

I have experience with...
Autism & ADHD
Intellectual Disabilities
Bipolar Disorder/BPD
Cerebral Palsy & Epilepsy
Learning Disability
Down Syndrome
Epilepsy
Dyslexia
Muscular Dystrophy
Vision & Hearing Impairment
Multiple Sclerosis
Tourette Syndrome
I am certified in...
First Aid Certificate
CPR Certificate
Medications Administration
Showering & Toileting
Personal Care & Hygiene
Incontinence Training
Falls Prevention Training
Manual Handling
Food Handling & Preparation
My relevant experience is...
4yrs in Disability care
3yrs Humanitarian Work
1yr Personal Training

A little about me

I am passionate about social justice and advocating for things I believe in, especially issues that impact women and children globally. I believe in fighting poverty through education, giving a voice and resources to those that need it the most. I am a strong advocate for people with disability and young people in the youth justice system globally and I hope to one day make a change through my Law degree in supporting and advocating for vulnerable communities.

My family are people that are always there no matter what. I can relay on them during times of hardship but they are also there to celebrate my achievements. The powerful thing about friendships is that we pick our friends and they pick us. Friends are able to bring the best qualities out of us and also encourage us to believe in ourselves so we are able to grow as individuals. Both my family and friends help me get through life through encouragement and consistent support.

In my free time I go to the gym, do long distance running, hiking and camping, surfing and snorkelling, attend church and read books.

An interesting fact about me.

I’m the youngest of 7 children in my family.

My hobbies & interests are...
Basketball & Soccer
Athletics
Cooking & Baking
Dancing
Reading
Surfing
Languages I can speak are...
English (Native)
Amharic

My Mentoring Specialisations

Homework & Studies Support
Cooking & Food Prep
Public Transport Training
Photography & Arts
Navigating Further Education

Please note: This Mentor/Support Worker currently has capacity at the time of sending this profile. We ask that you respond within a maximum of 3-5 days to ensure that we can reserve the advised time slot in their schedule.

Skip to content